In The Beginning…

… there was Pitas. Then Diaryland, LiveJournal, Blogspot, Twitter, WordPress and Tumblr. And just like that Circle of Life that Elton John sang about, I’ve returned to WordPress.

Writing a blog requires a certain amount of intention. Tweeting (which I still do, @deannetheresa) and Tumblring are quick, without a lot of forethought (and some of the posts, comments, questions I’ve seen on both sites, this is painfully clear). I would like to get back to crazy things like specific topics, sentence structures and using more than 140 characters. I want to post original thoughts, instead of just reposting other peoples’ words/images that I like.

This isn’t to say that I’m not going to post pictures, or wax poetically on fluffy subjects (or less fluffy subjects, like hairless cats: the best kind of cat). I just want more direction. I need more direction.

I feel like I have the focus to run/write a blog on a semi-regular basis. I have a lot of ideas for things I want to post, make and do. I have some Big Ideas involving What I Should Do With My Life.

I just have a lot of ideas. Stick around, maybe I’ll share some with you.

Leave a Reply

