Sun is Shining

I think most of my sads have gone away for now. Like waves in the ocean though, I know the tide’s just gone out and will eventually roll back in. But it’s Friday afternoon and it’s warm and sunny and rather placid in my neighbourhood right now. I need to keep reminding myself that when it’s gloomy and rainy outside, I feel gloomy and rainy. It’s been windy and rainy here for a couple days, and with my moods so dictated by weather, it’s no wonder I’ve felt out of sorts.

However! This weekend marks the first weekend in about 5 weeks where I don’t have to go into work on Saturday. I get a full weekend!

The weekend’s plans include:

  • Sunbathing/reading/picnicking/people-watching in Wascana
  • Finishing that damn dress
  • Maybe making a new blouse
  • starting an as of yet Top Secret design project involving feathers, felt, rhinestones, flowers and velvet
  • Batman

It is also worth noting that I was still kind of gloomy feeling until I ate a red velvet brownie that a coworker made today. Hellooooo endorphin release! Then I ate 2 more.

Happy Weekend!

Leave a Reply

