OOTD: Triple Shot!

It was just cool enough outside today that I could get away with wearing tights and not dying of heat. This outfit got a lot of side-eye today. *Gasp* I dared to wear more than one colour, have a double-digit size and not be apologetic about it in the slightest! City of Regina, you really need to step up your game.

Here’s my triple shot of colour:

 

Blouse & Skirt, made by me, no size  // Tights: YourBigSistersCloset.com  // Shoes, TUK, from Torrid.com // Purse, Material Girl, from the Bay  // Glasses, Derek Cardigan

I had 3 people chase me down today going “hey you! that purse! where is it from? OMG, I want!” I’ve had it for a couple months and all of a sudden, people are noticing it. One girl said “that is SO bright! I  love it! If you get hit by a car…. well that purse isn’t doing its job!” I’ve also been told to use it in the winter, so I don’t ever get lost in the snow!

Oh, also, the lipstick is Revlon’s Lip Butter in Cherry Tart. When I saw the Candy Apple up close, I didn’t like it as much as Cherry Tart. So I got that and Berry Smoothie. These things are awesome, people. I totally recommend them. I’ll probably be buying a few more of these yet.

I’m headed out on the open road tomorrow for a quick day-and-a-half trip to Saskatoon. Hopefully I don’t do too much damage between Lush and Sephora. I’ve only had my driver’s license for 10 months and haven’t ever driven on the highway without a co-pilot, so wish me luck!

Try to get outside this weekend – there aren’t many weekends left of the summer!

2 responses to “OOTD: Triple Shot!

  1. Good luck on the highway – have a happy road trip!
    Are you going to check out any of Lush’s new makeup line? I’m tempted to try the mascara. Love the colour blocking by the way!

  2. Thanks! I want to *look at their makeup first, see what it looks like. But yeah, I do want to try something from that line. Also need to stock up on my solid shampoo bars!

Leave a Reply

