Wishful Thinking

Okay folks, without any further ado, here’s my official Wintertime List of Cool Things That I Would Not Start Crying If This Showed Up in My Mail Box.

For brevity’s sake, let’s just call it the “wish list”. Click on any of the pictures to view and buy!

Sparkly, sparkly sock yarn by LadyPurl on Etsy. I love everything about this shop. She takes various fandoms and makes gorgeous yarn inspired by it. This one is inspired by My Little Pony which, while I’m not a fan, it’s sparkly! And pink and purple. So preeeeeetty…. I’ve actually had this yarn bookmarked for forever, but eventually decided that I like the fandom more than I actually like the colourway and it was clouding my judgement.

 

Red skull heart cardigan by DulceMarina on Etsy. I’m the cardigan queen, as most people can attest to, and am always looking for a new one. Because I’m edgy and cool (ha!), I love the colour and emblem on this one! It reminds me of my favourite cardigan by SourPuss. (it’s no longer on their website, but it’s the “mutant bat” cardigan, if you’re familiar with their stuff/my wardrobe)

 

 

Spiked Vintage Rhinestone Friendship Bracelet by PureEssentia on Etsy. Whenever I’m getting ready for a belly dance show, I’m always left scrambling for something to put on my wrists. ATS belly dance is a very decorative art and it can take years to curate a full costume. I’d like to work on getting more pieces in 2013. Now, this piece is a little out of my price range, but this is a wish list!

 

 

Zombie Lip Balms by NeonDragonArt on Etsy. I love when creepy stuff gets feminized like this. I love when people realize that it’s not just boys who like horror and gore and gross stuff and that the women who do, also like makeup, heels and push up bras.  I love the fonts used on the labels here!

 

 

Zumba Fitness 2 for Wii. I love Zumba you guys. I mean, I fucking love it. I was going to the gym for a while for Zumba classes, but then I got really busy and found I just didn’t have time or gumption to go when the class was on. 9 o’clock on a Thursday night or 4PM on a Sunday or whenever I damn well please is more my speed.  I will play the shit out of this game when I get it. (Although I doubt I will be like Every Other Boy I Work With Right Now, who’ve taken tomorrow as a vacation day so they can stay up allllll night and allllll day playing the new Call of Duty. I will present that Without Comment.).

 

 

Revlon ColorBurst Lip Butter in every other colour. Bet you thought I was over these? Nope. Not even close. These are the best coloured lip glosses I’ve ever encountered. I enjoy wearing them so much that I’ve nearly worn down one colour and am about halfway through another 2. And my lips have never been more moisturized!  Whenever I find a sale, I pick up another tube.

 

 

Holiday Coffee Sampler from Starbucks. I saw this in the ‘bucks last night and would’ve bought it if it wasn’t still 2 days til payday. The Christmas blend is the best coffee I’ve ever had. It’s a sweet, aromatic, medium roast blend. The day it hits the shelves is way more anticipated for me than when the Pumpkin Spice Latte comes out. In January, when they start to disappear from the shelves, I stock up, buying a couple 1-kilogram bricks and throwing them in the freezer. I’m drinking a cup right now, actually. It’s delicious! The Blonde roast is a close second, and is what I drink most of the time.

 

Oh hey, wanna get crazy with the wishful thinking? Here’s the rest of my list that, even if I were celebrating the season, no one would be buying for me! But they’re things that I’m looking at getting/replacing in the near future any how.

 

Kindle Fire. My little Sony eReader has just about reached the end of its usefulness. I’m looking to upgrade and the Kindle Fire does what I want and is in my price range. (I mean, if I’m wishing, I could say an iPad, but Apple sure likes to  charge top dollar  just because their stuff is silver, shiny and has an apple on it. If I have to pay for it, it’s not going to be an iPad!)

Also on the list in a non-specific way: a new TV and a new couch. These are things that I’ve needed for a while, but don’t have a way of getting rid of the old ones. The TV I have right now works fine, but it’s a huge CRT model, purchased just before flat-screens came way down in price (of course). It’s bulky and cumbersome and, while I could bring a new, little flat-screen in here on my own, I could not get rid of the old one by myself. I can’t even move it when I’m cleaning around it (ha! Cleaning… I almost said that with a straight face…). Until I can get rid of it, I can’t get a new one.

Same with a new couch. I’ve got the one I want picked out and they’ll deliver (AND, I’ve actually been  meaning to blog about it and I promise that’s not as dry as it sounds), but the furniture company is not going to take away the old one! I don’t have a truck, I don’t know anyone that has one and so until I get rid of this couch, I no can haz a new one.

So there’s my list! I hope it doesn’t come across as a super materialistic, “I want all the stuff!” list. I just like sharing cool things that I find and these are at the top of my list! What do you want for Christmas/Hanukkah/Festivus (I friggen hate that one, but I know some people celebrate it)/Kwanzaa/Your birthday that happens to be in the December? Share your ideas in the comments!

Be good to each other!

 

 

Leave a Reply

