Day Time Sparkles

Two posts in one week! I think I’m getting back into things! It’s amazing how one actually wants to do things when the sun comes out and the snow starts to melt and the need for multi-layered clothing isn’t there any more…

So last night in dance class, a fellow dancer dropped off some old costumes and props, free for the taking. I got a few goodies (I finally have elbow length gloves now!), and I spied a shirt in the pile that I needed to have. I don’t know if it was meant to be a costume piece or not, but I paired it with a pair of electric blue pants today and BOOM. New outfit.

IMG_0003

 

Deets: SEQUINED top: hand me down from a friend, originally from Cleo, large // Pants: Old Navy, 16  // Shoes: Payless, 10 (I dont know the brand as I’ve worn the inside label off and replaced it with my own fabric) // Necklace: Lia Sophia

 

I’ve pursued some projects lately that have pushed me out of my comfort zone  and have ended up really liking them and and succeeding. So I think I want to stick with this Trying Something Different and make a foray into houseplants. I really want some greenery in my living space and don’t have a yard or even a balcony. I manage to kill a lot of plants and flowers pretty quickly, but I think I want to have a little collection of succulents and maybe try making a terrarium or two. Those can’t be too hard to keep alive, can they?

I guess time will tell!

Be good to each other!

2 responses to “Day Time Sparkles

  1. M and I can get you started if you like. I can give you baby spder plants and other slips and cuttings…

  2. That would be awesome, Carri – I’d really like that! 🙂

Leave a Reply

