OOTD: I Love This Dress!

I made this dress just before my vacation, but my skin was out of control and I didn’t want to take any pictures! It’s cleared up a bit now, so here ya go:

red dress 3 The fabric doesn’t photograph well, but it actually has tiny white microdots on it.

I made the dress from a composite of 3 patterns and sizes. The shoes are Alegria and glasses are  Derek Cardigan. I have a bit of money left in my work benefits for glasses/contacts for the year, and there’s a new pair of glasses I found that really want. I’m just waiting to see if Clearly Contacts holds a sale of some kind and then I’ll probably order them.

This is currently my favourite dress (even if it did blow right over my head while leaning into my car this afternoon!).  I wore it to meet a friend for coffee tonight, even though I got pen on the skirt at work  and should’ve taken it off to clean it. It’s one of those garments where I just don’t want to take it off! Ever.

I said I was going to go to bed early tonight. And I believe myself every single time I say that!! Currently, I’m working my way through Community on Netflix, so my routine lately has been to get into bed and watch a couple episodes. But then I just keep watching and before I know it it’s 1:30 in the morning! That’s not happening tonight. It’s not.

Take care of each other and go to sleep!

newsig

3 responses to “OOTD: I Love This Dress!

  1. Cute dress. It really suits you. 🙂

  2. Really lovely dress! Please take a look and follow my style blog! charnellegeraldine.wordpress.com 🙂

  3. love the dress and it looks lovely on you
    I am a Swedish Fashion student based in London, Would love it if you could check out my blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

